Greyfriar's Churchyard

Backblip

After an enormous and quite beautiful breakfast we had a day free to wander to our hearts content. I was an undergraduate at Edinburgh University and did my nursing training at the old Royal Infirmary so I love going back and visiting old haunts and favourite places. I was amazed to see the new developments at the Old Royal. Although the Victorian building was outdated as a hospital it was a beautiful building, so full of history and an unique place to be a student nurse - very tradition, hierarchical and quite romantic in some respects!

We saw an advertisement on Princes Street for 'A Christmas Carol' which was being staged at the Lyceum, my favourite Edinburgh theatre. We rang the theatre and luckily managed to get tickets for that night's performance. It was a brilliant show, very different from the Lion King but really enjoyable and very festive!

This is a blip taken in Greyfriar's Churchyard looking norh. I can't work out which church the steeple belongs to. Maybe one of you lovely blippers knows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.