From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Christmas cooking part 1

I like cooking (long-term visitors to this journal probably won't be surprised to hear that - there have been a fair few food shots over the past few months. Ok, a fair few cake shots at least!) and I like Christmas cooking in particular. Time-consuming and convoluted, yes. But oh so worth it. At least, I hope so...

This is my third ever attempt to make Romanian cozonac, ready to enjoy with my little family and my in-laws tomorrow as part of our traditional feast. Fingers crossed it tastes as it should - although with the amount of rum, cocoa and nuts inside, I find it hard to imagine it will taste bad... ;-)

It's quite handy that Romanian and British traditions differ in this way - we get to indulge in Eastern European delights on Christmas Eve AND enjoy British traditions on Christmas Day. Greedy Lucky us :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.