Everyday Life

By Julez

See you on the ice

Today I decided to go into town for a completely unnecessary bit of last minute shopping. I thought it wouldn't be that busy being a Monday, but it shows how wrong you can be...Town was heaving! Has everyone (Except the poor, harassed shop-workers) finished work for Christmas already?

I though I'd forgotten to take my camera, but discovered it lurking in the bottom of my bag as I was ready to come home. So glad was I at not having to go out again to take photos that I lugged my shopping up to the top of the car-park to get a photo of the temporary ice-rink before they take it away.

Glad to get home - there's some wild weather out there today! I love it so long as I don't have to be out in it! Actually even then I don't mind too much. If you wear the right clothes, there's no such thing as the wrong weather. Except ice! Ice is ALWAYS the wrong weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.