They Can Only Get Better!

By TaraW

A little bit if Finland filled with goodies!

The weather is lousy today!

We ended up staying in sheltering from the wind that is trying so hard to bring my fence down, and the rain which is successfully working its way through my conservatory roof!

So unfortunately, when at home it's very easy to have a few too many of these! I know I've blipped sweets before, but this was mainly to show off this lovely little wooden pot that we bought in Lapland. My mum puts a candle in hers but I quite like the chocolates. Although I may have to move to candles if we keep eating so many.

Other than eating chocolates, we have caught up with friends calling in here, made shortbread, gingerbread and pastry ready for a morning of festive baking tomorrow.

Right, off to check on the conservatory roof again ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.