Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

ALL IS REVEALED!

Torrential rain and very high winds today so Mr HCB and I went out early to do the shopping and it seemed like everyone else had the same idea!

Mission accomplished in just under an hour, for which Mr. HCB was very grateful, and then home to make three Mincemeat Cakes ready to take when we go to the coast again after Christmas.

I was due to be meeting my Bulgarian friend Linda and her daughter, Vyara, but in view of the awful weather, I rang to check whether they still wanted to meet; they said they did, and I was rather pleased because I had knitted Vyara some wrist warmers, and wanted her to model them as my blip for today, so that you could all see what I have been busy knitting for the last few weeks. I have to say that this family are so lovely when I have taken the trouble to make them anything, and they are so very grateful and today was no exception. Vyara, whose lovely name means "Faith", was delighted and readily agreed to be my blip.

So here are Vyara's hands, modelling the wrist warmers - and I am still trying to finish another pair to give to a friend on Christmas morning at church - better not stay on here too long, or they won't get done!

Having knitted eight pairs for other people, I think I should knit some for myself - they would be really useful when holding a camera!!

Take care in this awful weather and stay safe. Enjoy The Candle Song with words and music by Graham Kendrick.

You give but little when you give of your possessions.
It is when you give of yourself that you truly give.
Kahlil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.