Purple Christmas

& it wasn't fixed but I even got a purple hat in my Christmas cracker at the charity shop lunch today!

Was very pleased I went, lovely food and good company; shame about the flipping weather though I should've guessed it was taking a turn for the worse when I needed to go back to sleep this morning before I stopped wobbling!

I hadn't prepared for stormageddon as it was all much further south than here on the forecast map I saw but I couldn't get onto my drive as the dustbins had been blown over and toppled down it so had to get out & move them back to safety. Of course Stella was displeased when I got in, she obviously heard the banging and couldn't do anything about it or let me know!

Hopefully it will quieten down overnight and I can get some work done tomorrow.

Hope you're all safe wherever you are xox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.