Veraluna

By Veraluna

Days becoming longer again

Unnoticed winter solstice passed by... days are becoming longer again.... Sunrise at 11:02 today, sunset at 16:55. Not very much. But, beside rain and grey we even had some sun today (about an hour I guess), and I managed to make a picture of it. This is the house on the opposite side of our street.

In the morning I left the house in darkness - to go swimming once on my own.... 3 000 meters, it was so good. On my way back I found a little Christmas present for Igor. (It's Christmas tomorrow!!) Met with all of us at the metro. On the way to the market where we wanted to buy a Christmas tree, found a winter coat for me (the last one of that kind and it was my size.) Then Christmas tree and home... for some learning. Michael, the pastor, visited us for tea before we had to go to the rehearsal. I am not member of the church, but they are engaging us a lot these days....

Now it's raining, there was even lightning and thunder outside - I never ever saw that in December in Saint Petersburg!!!!

I guess, no white Christmas this year... but who knows.... Hope dies last - as the Russians say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.