Of rich and royal hue..

By mintlawquine

All is well

Hannah, Ed and Stella survived the epic journey north today, arriving only twenty minutes late in Aberdeen. You can see from this photo that both Macdog and Hannah are in relaxation mode!

I am feeling blessed tonight to have my children, and grandchildren, and mum here with us for Christmas. Especially as I spent the earlier part of the afternoon at my friend Terry's funeral service. It was a humanist one, a first for me, and the woman from the humanist society who led the service did an excellent job in creating a picture of this kind generous man who supported me throughout my career. He will be greatly missed by all who knew him but particularly by his wife Pat and their four children. I will never be able to listen to River by Joni Mitchell again without thinking of this day. This was poignant opening of the service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.