Around the World Holiday Traditions

Friday could not have been a more jam-packed day full of fun and goodness. The day started off at Sugar's School where I volunteered for the 3rd year in a row at their holiday celebration. It is such a fun event. They break the entire school up into 5 groups of around 40ish children each. The ages are mixed from 5-13 years of age. Then the teachers team up and set up around the school 5 different cultural holiday experiences. The groups spend about 25 minutes in each station learning about that culture and how they celebrate the holidays. So much fun. This year a there was France, Scotland, the Appalachian Mountains, and two more I don't recall. It was such a blast. Here is a shot of my girl doing some Scottish Dancing. She loved it.

Afterwards, I jetted off to work to wrap things up. I am taking a few weeks holiday from work with my girl. We can't wait to be home together.

I picked her up from School.....ran some errands, and then had a nice quiet dinner out together. We met up with our family to get ready for the big dance performance. Sugar and her cousins were so excited and happy to perform for us. So much family there to see them. Even some of Sugar's friends from school made it there to see it. What a treat. The light was quite a challenge, but HERE is a photo of her doing her Jazz dance. She was alllll smiles. That night. So very proud.

Afterward, we headed back to my brother's house to celebrate my niece's birthday. It was a long but joyous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.