Aiden

We had a great day today with our good friends from Vancouver. We met them ten years ago when Aiden was just a few months old. Now he is 10. His sisters are Niki who is 13 and Kaelyn who is 5. They are like grandchildren to us. We see them just a few times a year these days because they are so busy with all their school activities. But each time is just fantastic. This is Aiden being goofy.

Their parents Rikki and DJ are close to my son's age, and we love seeing them. We met them through my brother Steve and his former wife Susan. Rikki and Susan worked together on several films. Rikki is a CGI cinematographer and is currently directing an animated film that is under production in Vancouver where they live. DJ is an artist and he and Steve met at an art event. He is also a stay at home dad. The family is just the best! We spent the day with them and I took lots of photos. You can see more photos I took of our visit together on Chaikins of Bellingham.

Now it is very late and I am heading to bed. No time tonight for comments. I hope to get a chance to connect with you all tomorrow. For those ahead in time, Happy Christmas Eve.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.