Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Ready for the Morning

Early shot today, managing to get with the Christmassy Bokehcember thing. However, instead of focusing on the ornaments, I decided to focus on the mound of consumerism, and make the ornaments the bokeh. ;-)

Click to enbokehnate.

I am sadness. This rose broke a couple of years ago, I tied and staked it, and it (somehow) survived. Sadly, this evening I found it thus. :-( Pruned away a section that I think was just exerting too much weight on the weakened bit of cane (which means a few flowers on the bench ... silver lining), tied it together, and to a stake ... We'll see. I'm not too optimistic though - which is a pity, as it's a lovely rose.

I also took a sad B&W.

Those rose pics, btw, were taken with my new (to me) Takumar bayonet 28mm f/2.8. I really loves this lens, precious. I am really going to enjoy January's single lens challenge. 8)

Brought a little bit of NZ to bear today, and gave the admin ladies a chocolate fish each for their wonderful work. I'm so pleased my wife managed to find some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.