Pond

Yesterday my back was fine for most of the day, until 1900 hours, when I inadvertently leaned forward whilst sitting down. The trapped nerve then caused severe pains in the ankle and lower leg, which prevented me from doing anything, including going to bed and sleeping until after 0400 hours this morning. Needless to say, I have not done anything this morning other than sleep until now. Now I am up the problem with the leg is as acute as yesterday evening, so Mrs GOG, at my request, has taken this picture of our pond, which grew considerably last night, as may be seen by looking at the picture which was blipped two days ago. Our local duck population has already found this new body of water and was swimming happily on it when I looked out of the kitchen window.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.