New WW1 phone app....

In the war you never quite new if each day was going to be your last. You got up & ate your tin of succulent sardines followed by a crust from 3 weeks previous and then waited, never quite sure where the enemy was. This is where my new phone app would have come in very useful.

It’s called 'MapmyHun.’ Yes the German soldier, ruthlessly trained and ever hard to detect, would have fallen foul to my new phone app, tracking him as he crept snake like behind you only to find you and your pals waiting for him with a hot bovril and a roll up.

Very soon the Germans would have realised technology was against them and we all could have settled down to playing footy rather than killing each other. Yes, my new app, ‘MapmyHun,’ brings world peace & on this fine Christmas Eve day I can’t think of a better reason to have a new phone app than that.

It costs $2 and will make me extraordinarily rich. With the proceeds I intend to buy a new toothbrush, several posh hankies and Sweden.

Have the best of days.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.