airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

A walk on the wild side

Reggie and I have just spent an hour or so through the woods up on to the moor. I saw one other person, another dog walker with two beautiful Belgian shepherd dogs.

As we were up there alone, I played holst's moorside suite (grimethorpe colliery band recording). The perfect music for the location. My I phone was struggling on max volume to beat the sound of the wind but it was wonderful. As you can see from the photo it looked very dramatic up there today. Love it like that, though Reggie is very muddy and I'm very windswept.

Just about to put the tree up, and get into the festive mood. Not sure the girl in Barclays felt festive today when I paid in the money from the band 's Caroling! I could only just carry it!

Happy Christmas to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.