Rosemarie55

By Rosemarie55

Stormy weather

No birds in my garden this morning - they must have found a more sheltered spot. I hope they're safe. So I set out to take some bird shots on the shore. I studied the tide maps and decided low tide would give me more chance of capturing birds. So it did, but I'd not guaged the force of the wind enough. When I got to my favourite spot I couldn't even open my car door such was the force of the gale! No chance that my tripod would stay upright so I took several shots through the car windscreen. Not very successful because the car was rocking all the time - but got one worthy of a blip I think! Driving back home was a bit horrendous because the gale had livened and the car rocked all the way. I think we were all travelling at about 40 miles an hour! I do have sympathy for those who have to travel these next few days - Sky news is showing some pretty hazardous sights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.