Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

Queuing for the Turkey

As I was driving through the next door village this morning on my way to deliver my final Christmas present I noticed the queue at the Butchers for the Christmas Turkey and Pork Pies etc, so I managed to find a place to park the car and I walked back to get a blip of it. The queue wasn't quite as bad as I thought it might be as I was later leaving home than I had intended as some relatives from Ireland paid an unexpected visit this morning, so everything got moved to the left.

It was good catching up with my old friend Amanda, we only seem to meet up at Christmas these days when we come back home to visit the parents, but its like we've not seen each other for only a couple of days, such is the natter and banter we have.

I've been out for a walk again this afternoon over the fields, but it was just getting too blowy to be out for long, but it has woken me up and blown away some cobwebs. It's good being back 'home' for a few days.

Now do I offer to help my mum with the Christmas preparations or do I really help her by staying out of the kitchen and watching a bit of TV? I think Mum would probably go for the latter option.

All there remains to say today is Happy Christmas to my fellow blippers. Only one more sleep to go (does a snooze on the sofa this afternoon count?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.