Collecting Moments

By AudreyJ

Christmas Eve baking

I've been in the kitchen all day, pre-making the chicken and leek pie filling for Boxing Day, and making cookies that Aiden could decorate, cleaning up takes forever without a dishwasher, it's 17:40 and the first time I'm sitting down since 6:30am.

Aiden is still on the 6hr antibiotics so my sleep is being very broken, although I'm not getting much sleep with all these chest and abdominal pains anyway, so I'm really not sure where this energy today has come from.

Got my hospital appointment through the post yesterday, and my Ultrasound is set for Jan, did I mention this yesterday? - can't be bothered to look, anyway not too long to wait.

Hope everyone has a really lovely day tomorrow however you're spending it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.