keithyboy

By keithyboy

You wait all day for a blip then...

I was really struggling for inspiration today, having been stuck in the house all day sorting out the kind of stuff you leave for a rainy day, and it really was a rainy day, most of the times I was looking out the window the Remarkables were hidden by cloud. I even considered posting cloud as a blip! However, due to a series of events, including me running late for work because I was writing an email to work, I ended up catching the bus tonight, while waiting there for an eternity (thats 10 mins to everyone else), I finally noticed a small break in the grey skies and a magnificent cloud hanging over the mountain like an alien craft in a Hollywood movie.

Naturally, I dont want to post too many pictures of the Remarks, if there is such a thing, but today, the bus stop was my inspiration and the scenery just happened to be there, looking much nicer than the bus stop. I just had to put the timetable in the shot to remind myself that there is some kind of real life going on here and not just stunning mountains!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.