HAIL Cæser!!

Well, I suppose it makes a change from
1" rain >>>-------> 1" rain >>>------->1" rain >>>-----> get the picture?
While we were down at Barton Grange, Gaffer spotted some Turkey timers for sale in the kitchen shop.
"Oh we'll not need one of those, it'll come with the turkey."
AAAAaaaargh! NO timer.
2 Co-ops … no timer. Sainsbury's … no timer. Sands … no timer.
Kitchen work surface, lurking under the slow cooker … Turkey timer.
It had snuck out of the bag, with the Turkey, and slunk off while the collective backs were turned. Just as well, I didn't fancy a trip to Barton Grange just for that. WELL not this weather at any rate.

I have to confess I am not a fan of the Festive bird, but a combination of free range and Turkey timer last year yielded the best turkey I've ever tasted, hence the PANIC!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.