Transitoire

By Transitoire

North Westerly Fish

These are meant to all point the way the wind is blowing...but they don't. They're still beautiful though!

Not a Christmassy blip, apologies...but I went out especially to get a picture of the sunset only to find there was too much cloud cover to make a nice photograph. I then remembered these fish and thought that they might make a nice photograph and I like it anyways!

All day was spent working, but then I did have something to do in the evening! Today was the annual reunion for Saint Mary's College Music department, something that the music staff organise for everyone who ever took part in the music department of the school. It is such a great get-together, especially since there are people who come from years ago...I mean I was last there four years ago, but there are some who come back from over ten years before. Was really nice to see everyone and catch up with what they are doing...my year group are majority not graduated yet, even though we've all been at university for four years now - the majority of my group have degrees that are four years or more! It is nice to know that we are not all in the real world yet!

One of the main reasons I came to the evening was also because I wanted to see my old teachers. Was so lovely to see them again, especially since some of them have known me for over fifteen years...and now I know what my career will be, it is really interesting to hear about their stories and also see what they think of what I want to do. A unanimous yes that I have chosen the right thing to do. Well worth the evening out just for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.