Christmas Eve Tea

That title is a bit of a stretch, since this squirrel isn't drinking tea -- it's nibbling on sunflower seeds, one of the many ingredients in the homemade bird food filling the cup and dish in the background. As mentioned in my December 17 blip, these unique bird feeders are among the many handcrafted items made by Pat, one of my favorite vendors at the Bellingham Farmers Market.

I figured that a cute squirrel would be a much more appealing blip than this, but at least the latter proves that I was at the YMCA this morning, using both the treadmill and the weight machines! It felt good, and I'm looking forward to more of the same later this week.

We enjoyed a lovely Christmas Eve dinner here with a dear friend -- local Icelandic lamb, carrots, Brussels sprouts, and potatoes, and a delicious local kale salad with pine nuts, pomegranate seeds, and Parmesan that she brought, with an assortment of Christmas cookies and chocolates to finish, and a selection of Phil's Belgian beers.

Merry Yule to all my Blipfoto friends, and many thanks for the wonderful photos and words that you bring me each day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.