Ambling Camera

By AmblingCamera

Merry Christmas

Today I picked up my camera again for the first time in a month.

Earlier this month I had an operation on my elbow - a piece of bone was in the joint and I had this removed. I have to admit I've been in a rather lot of pain, and just picking up the camera was incredibly sore.

I'm pleased to report the operation was a success and the pain is no longer there. I still won't be blipping daily, as the elbow is still healing, but today was a good start. I spent the day on Rarangi Beach - picnicing under pine trees, and photographing birds in flight.

Later that afternoon I headed to my cousins place in teh Sounds and we ate until we were so full we couldn't move. Whitebait Fritters, Paua Fritters, Seafood Chowder, then the main course - Lamb, turkey, fresh peas, beans from the garden, spuds. Then dessert - and we were spoilt for choice - White chocolate and raspberry trifle, cheesecake, chocolate mousse, chocolate brownie, fresh blueberries, raspberries and strawberries.

It's safe to say, I'm full - I don't think I need to eat for the rest of the year :)

Merry xmas to everyone.. Thanks for following me and encouraging me throughout the year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.