Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

Victoria Square, Adelaide, Christmas Tree

Went on the bus the short distance it is into the city from where I am staying. On the way to the bus stop on Unley Road, the tops of three elegant palm trees against the sunset caught my eye and swept me off my feet here ...and I admired the window dressing here of White Christmas xmas trees in burnished gold spotlights .

I couldn't not see the man who had a good time at the Salvos Xmas Dinner and 'even got his face painted'. I made myself ask to photograph him, The portraits are shaky because of the rattling bus, but are well framed and composed here.. We all exclaimed, he and his lady friend and I the first is like a painting (in the small viewer of the camera).

We all were getting off at Victoria Square and parted company at the door of the bus after some more talk. Before, when the tree came into view the young man's friend told me about the patterning of the lights on the tree so I was primed by her insight and experience to closely watch the patterns changing. Here is my one hurried capture of limitless reflections result of photographing through the window of the bus.

Trees, Adelaide 2013


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.