Clark Tales

By cclark

Clark Annual Christmas Meal

Sunday, how I love thee, but not on this busy day. Up early to take the moving van back to the moving van office place. Some impromptu shopping was partaken in with Virn before going home to do some wrapping of presents.

Clark family gathering was near Fort Kinnaird so Mum and I hit the shops early before the meal. What a nightmare, glad we were in and out. Fantastic meal with the awesome Clark Clan. Few cousins were missing this year but they'll be back next year.

Post meal was a wee visit over to Tranent to see Mr Dod who is at his Mums for Christmas...awesome to see them. Even better when I turned up and it seems Dod and I had the same Christmas jumpers on. Nell agreed this would make a good picture, so she lined up to take it. Thinking about the composition etc...then Wull...well...he just sat from the sofa to take his shot...safe to say I can't really explain here how funny this incident was (he clearly would only have been able to get the side of Dod in the pic) but I am noting it here to remind me to laugh about it again in the future, especially with Dod and Nell. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.