So this is Christmas

While other families were sitting down to their Christmas lunch, a Lego building fest was about to begin in our kitchen. For some reason, the lack of timetable and wave of nostalgia that surrounds Christmas Day had prompted my three to open the cupboard under the stairs, home to old toys. I was on the sofa until 1.30 with a flu comeback and it was rather nice to listen to that Peculiar sound of Lego bricks being rattled about, just like old times.

By the afternoon, I felt well enough to walk to the end of the garden in my dressing gown and then I got dressed and felt a million times better.

The Lego has been cleared away and the hands that rattled the bricks are now hard at work making Christmas dinner, learning how to make stuffing and gravy to go with the nut roast we cooked yesterday afternoon.

I'm getting quite hungry...

Happy Christmas to all my blip friends. Enjoy whatever you get up to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.