Happy Christmas!

We've had a lovely day, and after opening our presents at mum's we headed over to Rachel and Scott's, closely followed by Scott's parents. Scarlett was asleep when we got there and after an hour Rachel had to go and wake her up for dinner. Rach had worked really hard, and we had a wonderful roast beef dinner which was a nice change from the traditional turkey. Then it was present giving time, and even though Scarlett had her main presents this morning there was plenty more to come!

Alan's parents went to his sister's for their Christmas dinner, so we called round to see them before heading back to mum's. We're now enjoying some champagne and nibbles, and I'm looking forward to watching the Christmas special of Downton Abbey later!

I struggled with what to blip today as I had so many to choose from, but I decided on this one of myself and Alan with our gorgeous granddaughter, as I don't think I've had a blip of the three of us. As you can see, Scarlett took a liking to my new pearl necklace off Alan ;-) You can see her here with her mummy and daddy.

Anyway, back to the champers - Happy Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.