Spring Preview

The air has a definite chill in it now, and as I snuggled under the duvet last night, I said to my husband, "I'm not looking forward to winter this year. I normally don't mind winter, but for some reason the thought of it is a little depressing this year."

The timing was good, then, that today was my day to volunteer at my daughter's school to help the children plant daffodil and grape hyacinth bulbs around their play yard. Not only was it good to be outside working the earth*, but it was nice to help create something to look forward to when the winter-to-be inevitably melts away.



*i.e. digging 57 six-inch deep holes in the notoriously rocky New England soil while wearing a smile and without uttering a single curse word. Big accomplishment for me.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.