DancingAly

By DancingAly

Worse for Wear

Ro and Dad, that is. Ro went out for Christmas Eve drinks last night-and arrived home at 10 this morning in a taxi! She's felt a bit fragile today.

We did the usual today- lots of sitting around, and dinner at 6pm. Nick and Shelle came over afterwards with presents, and we had a nice time opening them. Little B was quite good this year, although he did manage to run off with a few gifts in his mouth when he thought no-one was looking! My mum was really pleased with her gift. The three of us clubbed together to buy her some of her own GHD's, as she's wanted some for a long time. She did admit to shedding a tear. As did my sister, when she opened the journal I got her, which said "Believe In Yourself" on the front. I'm good at this :-)

Thank God it's all over for another year. I swear, I'm spending it on a beach in Barbados next year, with a (non-alcoholic) cocktail in my hand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.