What More Could I Ask For?

Just looking at the photos coming in on Blip, makes me feel so happy, all the folk who have had good days today with their families and friends, eating well, and enjoying being together. I know so many HAVEN'T had that, but thank God for those who have.

Here is OUR Christmas dinner, hosted by our daughter and son-in-law (both them and I missing on the photo). First one as a couple, and they did brilliantly. It was a superb meal - every possible item you could think of, cooked to perfection, and practically no stress. M and J fetched my Mum from her Home - first time she's been out - it went well, and she seemed very relaxed. My brother with special needs also there, also enjoyed himself. And S's family - 11 of us, plus another friend later on.

Good chat, good music, some relaxed games, good speech by our Queen, and even some sunshine - as you can see in the photo. Tablecloth given me by a friend in Brazil, a traditional type of weaving.

This morning, we were on welcoming at church - as usual, church packed to overflowing, and a happy, happy time together. Followed by a walk through the Park in the sunshine with my son, to our Christmas lunch, picking a sprig of holly with berries for the Christmas pud.

Perfection.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.