dfb24

By dfb24

Christmas Day

I had no problem deciding on a Christmas blip today, as to me, Christmas = family, so it had to be of my most precious gift ever--my daughter Jennie, & her fiance Joe. They're here for 2 whole weeks, & come Jan. 1st. I've got 5 days off so that I can spend more time with them before they head back to Houston. We all spent the day at my sister's home, with various nieces, nephews, brothers & in-laws. As always happens when our family gets together, there was fantastic food--we all ate way too much--lots of joking and laughing, & my youngest nephew constantly asking when the gifts were being handed out!! (He has his priorities! --Ha!) I apologize for my lack of comments lately-- with my daughter home for the holidays, I'm a little behind, but I'll catch up! Merry Christmas to all!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.