Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Golden-crowned Kinglet

We had a lovely Christmas breakfast and opening of "the presents" at my oldest daughter's house....so fun to see the grandkids and be part of their family for Christmas morning! I took a bunch of photos, but wasn't wowed by any of them. I need some help on "indoor shots" with flash...just saying!!!!
More photos from today!

On the way home we passed the Bethany Wetlands and I saw the "hawk" again, so went back quickly with a couple cameras to see what I could capture. I got a few of what turned out to be two hawks...I think a mother and baby!! And then right in front of me I saw the cutest golden-crowned kinglet! I think this might be a "new bird" for me!! It was so beautiful, and the sun came out half way through the series so it was even more brilliant. It is a quick little bird, with the tiniest beak....it flits around hunting for bugs in the moss. Just a delight to watch:)

Hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas...I got some very fun gifts for my art...a set of metal circles that fit inside one another/some new fancy papers/some napkins with cool designs/more of my favorite twine...I'm well taken care of:)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.