Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Wow, what a beautiful day! Sunshine and blue skies. We went for a looong walk as it was just so lovely. I really liked these simple Christmas lights in daylight on the rough wood fence as we were walking by.

Tonight I am going to start one of the books I received today, The Mist in the Mirror by Susan Hill.

The movie last night, The Hobbit 2, was a really long movie, two and a half hours! And what we hadn't realized until we got there (we'd bought our tickets online) was that it was in 3D. Wasn't sure how that would be but after the first few minutes I adjusted and actually forgot about it until it was time to stand up and leave the cinema as I was dizzy. The movie was ok, a bit frantic, and too long. The cinema seats were comfortable, fortunately!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.