SNDavies

By SNDavies

Busy day!

Drove home for my biannual opticians appointment. I was meant to go straight to Kirsty's after but Mam & Daniel convinced me to go for lunch in the cafe across the road with the optician ladies. Had a gorgeous bacon & brie baguette which I always feel is Christmassy.

Got to Kirsty's around 3pm, just after Angharad arrived there and we had a lovely few hours chatting & swapping Christmas presents. The girls usually swap a cookbook of some sort, containing a challenge set by the gifter for the giftee. This year I've been roped in, I was given a marshmallow book by Angharad, with THREE challenges set by Kirsty & Angharad. Two are for post-April after Kirsty's baby is due. I also received a few other things, plus this snowman Christmas tree decoration with movable limbs :)

I left just after 6pm and it was freezing! The car door had frozen shut & it took ages to de-ice the car & clear the condensation. I drove home, then wrapped the presents I had had delivered there for my family as we're having Christmas with Craig's family in Cardiff this year. My first Christmas away from home!

Finally drove back to Cardiff, past multiple salt spreaders. Long & busy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.