Boxing Day

Yeah! After 28 consecutive indoor blips my camera has finally gone outside!

Had a lovely afternoon/evening yesterday with Mum, my brother, sister-in-law and niece. Mum did a superb Christmas dinner. The family left this morning and then we did a tidy up in super quick time which meant we were earlier than planned setting off back across the Pennines. Mum has come to stay to help me move.

We left in glorious sunshine with the plan to divert for a blip but by the time we were approaching my chosen viewpoint the sun was behind the clouds. I tried a sunset shot but it wasn't great.

As we were home early I was able to take Mum to see the new house for the first time. We then did a quick blipstop at a local church to view their Christmas tree. Another family day tomorrow and then the work starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.