EileenGill

By EileenGill

Boxing Day

Watched the News this morning - apparently some folks had been queuing since 9pm yesterday for the sales to start in some shops. I'm not knocking them but that's certainly not for me. Boxing Day dinner today which is basically a rerun of Christmas Day dinner i.e. turkey again - but on a quieter scale - just me and the Mister with my Mum and Dad.

Didn't get round to starting the Christmas Cake yesterday - but plenty of time. Cake was made by my niece - we've been making them together for a long number of years - she basically does it all now. I love the design she put on top this year - simple but effective. And given the amount of booze that she soaked the fruit in the cake will easily stay fresh until next year! But it won't last that long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.