samsticks

By samsticks

Babycino

We had a fantastic boxing day (and no, it didn't involve any shopping!).

We went to see our friend Kristian who is unfortunately in hospital after a skydiving accident - he's had to have an operation over Christmas but seems to be feeling upbeat and is definitely determined to get back up and climbing (he's a tree surgeon).

Then we went to my colleague Dexter's house for lunch. He's technically 'academic grandad', being my PhD supervisor's PhD supervisor, and the latter was also in town with his partner, so we had a great catch up. Miles has developed a taste for gravelax!!

Then home and I bottled my 'Summer Ale' - pale ale with extra hops (of course), ginger and lemon. Hoping it's going to be yummy because it turned out so well last year!

Then Gina, Faye, Lewis and I stayed up far too late with a few bottles of wine and (me) some scotch!

In there somewhere, Miles has his first ever Babycino...


...with sprinkles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.