PandaPics

By pandammonium

Raindrop

I was trying to take a photo of the rain landing in the water through the open starboard porthole in the bathroom.

It came out nothing like I envisaged, but I think this is a more interesting shot.

Instead of raindrops landing in the water, I think it shows the path of a raindrop landing and splattering against the window frame. I don't think the camera phone could focus on anything further away because of the darkness.

Because it was so dark, I had to use the flash, which is what caused the light noise at the top and bottom.

I couldn't really see what I was doing due to the angles involved, so this shot qualifies as the second of my taken unseen series (suggested by Crispin25 when he saw the shot I took through the skylight without being able I see what I was taking).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.