SorenT

By SorenT

RELEASE THE HOUNDS

Said goodbye to our Grandparents this morning, really nice to see them again after so long. Then raided the Christmas leftovers... mmmm. So rich though...

A long, bracing Boxing Day walk was the perfect antidote to Christmas indulgence. We met a very friendly and excitable dog in the depths of the woods and Dan played fetch whilst I snapped away. Getting a sharp image in low light is tricky, but practice makes perfect... I'll keep practicing! The wider aperture of my 50 1.8 is really helpful in these sort of situations and it's brilliant for portraits. So tempting to pick up a 35mm prime for a bit more room though, as the 50 is a little tight for space on my DX camera in other scenes... maybe I'll Photosoc hire first, unless the Jan sales lure me in!

It got dark very quickly and I almost got lost deep in the woods (when I became isolated from the group whilst, you guessed it, taking photos...). If it'd been a horror movie I definitely would have copped it, but luckily for me vocal sonar saved the day and enabled my return to civilisation...

Beat Mum at Scrabble (again) this evening. Thug life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.