Transitoire

By Transitoire

Christmas Tree

I’m very excited for tomorrow, this year all my very small family will be back together. Last year my Grandma Peggy was ill so couldn’t come to Christmas, leading us to a reduced family Christmas of Mum, Dad, Grandma Sylvia and me…as you can see from the 25th December last year. But I’m so excited, Christmas this year has been a lot more chilled out…as I’ve been able to be at home a lot longer before Christmas than last year.

This is one of our not-so-impulse buy Christmas presents. Mdina glass from a little town in Malta, it's namesake Mdina, we spotted it and thought it would be perfect. The company uses Italian glassmaking techniques but have integrated them with their own techniques, creating an altogether different type of glass. The tree is so beautiful, and the baubles are so delicate and we also fell in love with the colour. It only took us the hour wandering around the town to make the decision to buy it.

Kind of realised this evening that we are pretty enthusiastic about Christmas as a family – we like Christmas decorations a lot! After a conversation with my friend Hugo from his family home in France, where he showed me how there were still no decorations in any of the rooms in the house. I guess that is France for you! I definitely prefer the English method of decorating anything that stays still for more than two minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.