SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Caught up (sort of)

So, just to fill you in, here's the deal: I've been trying to get inspired to take more pictures but aside from lugging around the dslr all the time and shoving it in people's faces, not much helps. After Mum's accident obviously there was a lull, and recently I have been busy... but she's OK, and things are OK, and I have a lot to be grateful for - so why not take more pictures of it! It's like Kurt Vonnegut said, if you don't step back and take note of your happiness when you are happy, it will pass you by and you'll stop appreciating the wonderful feeling of being absolutely fine, and simply being content simply won't be enough anymore. But it is. More than enough.

Anyway.
I won't bore you with the details of all my recent goings on.
But just in case you're trying to avoid things you can't be bothered to read about, don't read on, because the rest of this entry is for me.

Monday was nice. Spent more time with People I Like. Got some stuff off my chest, only to have it tensed up again that afternoon at work. Such is life.

Tuesday... Daniel is my inspiration after Tuesday. He's going to make an excellent diplomat. Whatever his career path! Gave me a lot to think about over coffee and a psychometric test or two. And I'm grateful to have people like him in my life - there aren't many but he's up there.

Trip to the airport in the evening to pick up another three of my favourite people in the world. Heard about Hollywood actors on the radio in the car with Dad on the way. Saw many billboards with George Clooney, I have an increased appreciation for Nespresso after the other night. Not that I'd ever drink it.

Introduced them to Nighty Night tonight. FINALLY. Wished Sam was there, laughing at the jokes that have become part of our everyday speech... anyway, this family will never look back. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.