bellebird

By lubelle

After wild seas at one with sleep

You'd think that we have been feasting on warmth and sunlight here in the Southern hemisphere. Alas its been pelting thunder, lightening and rain , keeping the landscapes green. After the cozy blob out of Christmas (The night before I was unexpectedly called to a very long and complicated birth so was glad the weather prevented me from doing anything more than dozing by the fire). Today I was able to venture to my favourite local beach. It was wonderful to dip my toes into the soft warm sand. The sea was playful and all the birds seemed to welcome it. In a split second I caught a glimpse of a seal surfing through the breakers. Just a black shadow cutting through the wild waves. In a sheltered cove, normally flooded with water, I found 8 Seals sleeping so soundly that I almost walked over them. Here's my favourite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.