KatPrice

By KatPrice

Christmas Day dinner guests

Merry Christmas one and all! I hope everyone had a lovely day. I commandeered the kitchen with Dad and took charge of cooking - thankfully everything went according to plan (even if the stuffing had to be served after everyone had finished). I was concerned that it was going to be a bit of a quiet Christmas - the next youngest after me was 57 at the dinner table. The oldest were 87, 88 and 92. But thankfully everyone was really feeling the Christmas spirit and it was such a lovely, family day.

No need to rent out the PhotoSoc 50mm 1.8 anymore - I got one for Christmas! Yay! Will definitely be playing around with that one a lot. Thanks Dad! Also got a UV filter and a new SD card to replace the one I lost in Brighton.

I wasn't planning on taking many photos today, but the cat managed to steal the show and pose for a shot with Grandma that I just couldn't miss. There's also one of him standing on the top of the sofa in the living room next door and peering around the ajar door jealously eying the turkey, but this one was slightly better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.