Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Gout

I woke up one morning and my toe was killing me. Went to the emergency room and it turns out I have gout. It's an acid in the blood stream that collects like crystals in the joint of the big toe, right foot. Seems that is the farthest place from the heart. So I got some medication to help with the swelling but that is all they can do. I was unable to walk for about a week. Everytime I thought I was better it would start all over again with the pain. Had to have my foot up and an ice pack on it. This was horrible. It's been almost 2 weeks (I'm back blipping here.) and I'm still trying to stay off it as much as possible. Seems the sooner you get treatment the better. I had it happen and then two days later felt better and went walking around this German Festival. Then the next day....much worse. Then had it looked at. Don't wait if you get this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.