Isolated

I felt the need to get up early this morning to go for a walk on my own. When you live on your own you get used to doing things your way. Living with four other people for four days now is starting to grind my gears!

When i got back we had a wonder down to Ilkley before anyone else was up to take a look at a few of the sales in the shops. We then went up to Currys to get my dad's annual bargains (its the only time of the year he goes to the shops). He did well and came away with a computer, printer and shaver.

After lunch we walked the dogs along across to Silsden. I really like this old barn and tree at the bottom of the valley. Once we had walked so far we turned back and walked some of the way along the river. It was quite a nice walk considering it was wet and windy.

When we came back I assembled and decorated a gingerbread man house I got for Christmas. Its hilarious. Looks nothing like the photo on the front. I will have to blip that one day.

I'm going home tomorrow and I can not wait to go on a huge walk, just me, Barn and the elements

And That's Today's One Through The Looking Glass

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.