Jessica....birthday

backblip

Jessica finally says "hello world", finally over 2 weeks late. I was taken in to be induced (the only 1 of the 4 where my waters didn't break naturally). I was a blubbering mess and absolutely terrified of being induced.

Nothing happened on that first day so John was sent home and then the back ache and then about 7am I had to call John and tell him to hurry up!! I needed to have a drip this time as it was discovered after having Katie (no.3) that I have Group B Strep. I have every drug going this time including an epidural, which John and the midwife were telling me I didn't need it but I was adament!!! Jessica arrived just after 2pm.

I had to stay in hospital longer this time due to the Group B Strep too......that was a bit of a bummer!!

Our wee Jessica is now over 4 years old..........where has that time gone????

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.