QueenBee

By OurLifeinPhotos

Katie's birthday

Katie was born on the 3 July 2007 but I can't find her first picture which I know we took but this was taken the next morning.

I was a couple of days late with Katie but she was definately the easiest delivery. Again my waters went just as Granny and Papa came back to ours with Megan and Johnny. We called John, who fortunately was working quite close by, at around 2pm we went to the hospital. There was no pain just a few fairly regular contractions. It was a really calm afternoon with John still talking work on his mobile right up to around 5pm when the pain intensified. Again I have some drugs and gas and air.....John had to tell me to stop biting the end sometimes!! lol

At 6.55pm Katie arrived and pink and healthy!

Di

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.