Constant Exposure

By constant

Buckaroo

So tonight we had our school's annual cowboy themed fair, called "Buckaroo Night". The kids loved it. I brought along my camera gear and thought I would take lots of pictures for the school year book but surprisingly I took hardly anything. Certainly nothing good.

I did however stop a family, in mid mouthful as they sat eating, to ask if I could take their picture. As you can see they were very genial about it and, quickly swallowing their food, posed for me. I really wanted to get a shot of them while they were in full eating mode because they were all so intent on the food. Still I like this shot too. Lots of character.

The big surprise tonight was our Emma. She was completely independent at the fair. With her wad of "tickets" in hand she went off by herself and used them to pay for all the games and attractions she want to do, went to the food stands and got what food and drinks she wanted. All by herself. I trailed her around a bit and watch in amazement. No shyness. No hesitation. Confidently counting out the required tickets need for each item. Since starting Kindergarten she's really blossomed in her self confidence and it was all on display tonight. Made Kim and I real proud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.