My Angle

By myangle

Analogue Out

Our old TV dies recently and since then we have been using this old one. Yesterday I told Jo that we really needed to buy a new TV.

Today we went out TV shopping and after a bit of looking around we struck a deal and bought a new flat screen. I had to modify the entertainment unit to fit it but that wasn't too hard.

So we now have digital TV. Too bad our aerial is not up to the task. I will have to get a new one of them... and out video is still analogue... so I will have to look at a set top box. All in good time though. At least I now get the HD sports channel and all the motorsport that goes with it.

As for this TV. I doubt I will be able to bring myself to throw it away. At least not until they turn off the analogue signal. Maybe I will make it a second garage TV.

Off to the Zoo tomorrow. Long story. All will be told in good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.