Reikes small life...

By Reike

Inside world/outside world

I will miss my bedroom here with it's view on the River Esk, sun streaming in in the morning and falling asleep with the wind getting a grip on the bay window and shaking the whole room about, the seagulls cawing outside and fighting on the roof so that you hear the patter of their hectic feet above your head. Some hours spent sitting here reading, occasionally staring outside to see familiar and unfamiliar faces walk by.

Oh yes, and I will miss Ziggy, my swiss cheese plant who I rescued from dying at the B&Q for a couple of pounds and who then got massive! Fond memories especially about him on the co-driver seat - on the right side- with people staring wide-eyed with the assumption the plant is driviing the van :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.