Christmas Dinner!

Had a lovely quiet day with the husband and the kids. Santa was very kind to me, bringing me a new macbook pro to replace my old macbook that has been dying a slow agonising death since I upgraded it to Mavericks. My new one has a retina display apparently. I also got the latest Downton Abbey DVDs and the Morrissey autobiography, so it looks like being a blue Christmas! So after feasting on sausage rolls and smoked salmon sandwiches for breakfast, this is what we had for dinner.... Curry roasted chicken, Roast potatoes, brussels, (although some had corn and broccoli), sausage meat stuffing, sausages wrapped in bacon, bread rolls and curry gravy. The Christmas tree shaped butter actually tasted of butter, not plastic, so was a big improvement over tha nasty turkey shaped butter we had last month. What did we have for dessert? A festive raspberry jelly with cream, that's what! All in all an excellent day, finished off with that festering turd of a movie, "Love Actually"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.